Mini Album Fun!

I took the burgundy Plaque with the ice skate on it from the top here:

And started a collage with KandCompany paper, then stamped, sanded and inked all around the edges with a little extra distressing in places. Took my little Cricut and cut a few clouds and other scalloped items as a background to frame photos and glued them in the center of the plaque.  Then I began working on the Roses and Leaves.  It was tedious but I LOVED doing this!

I used water color pencils to paint the white cardstock leaves and brushed the leaves with Pearl X and medium.  Once the Roses and Leaves were placed and I was happy with the colors, I added Stickles and Glitter Glue and more Pearl X.

From there, I glued the small scallops to the bottom of the area to be used for holding the photos in place without falling.  The Photos slide right behind them, as they are only glued at the lower edge of the scallop. The Roses and Leaves are 3-D so it’s easy to slip a corner behind a leave or petal without having to cut or overly crop a photo.  This way, I can change the photos around when the mood hits for something new.

Here’s the video of the re-purposed plaque and what it looks like now.

Mini Wall Album

Melissa

 

This entry was posted in Wall Mini Scrapbook Album and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

